Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Regions of Panama

Regions of Panama

Panama is best divided into eight regions which represent a diverse sampling of environmental, cultural and physical characteristics. Many travelers choose to visit several different regions as they each offer a unique flavor of Panama. We have chosen to provide as much information, such as photos, maps, hotels, and activities, as a traveler would need to plan a successful vacation in Panama.

boquete, volcan baru, chiriqui, panama, western highlands

Western Highlands and Chiriqui Province

Cerro Punta

sea kayaking in panama, isla bolanos, golfo de chiriqui national park, panama, boquete, gulf of chiriqui national marine park

Gulf of Chiriqui

Gulf of Chiriqui
Boca Chica
Las Lajas
Santa Catalina


bocas del toro, panama, island, marina

Bocas del Toro

Bocas Town
Red Frog
Isla Bastimentos
Isla Colon

panama city, canal, casco viejo, casco antigua, casca antigua, panama

Panama City and Canal Zone

Isla Contadora
Panama City


El Valle de Anton, Playa Blanca, Playa Coronado, Playa Farallon, Punta Chame, Santa Fe, Central Panama

Central Panama

El Valle de Anton
Playa Blanca
Playa Coronado
Playa Farallon
Punta Chame
Santa Fe

pedasi, azuero peninsula, panama, Chitre, Pedasi, Playa Cambutal, Playa Destiladeros, Playa Venao

The Azuero Peninsula

Playa Cambutal
Playa Destiladeros
Playa Venao

san blas islands, kuna, guna, panama, indigenous people, central america

The San Blas Islands and the Comarca de Guna Yala

Achutupu Island
Aguja Island
Coco Blanco Island
Corbiski Island
El Porvenir
Guanidup Island

the darien gap panama, indigenous people of panama

The Darien

The Darien