??? Testimonials Reviews
Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Testimonials and Reviews

Share This Page!
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Email this to someone

Please Review us on TripAdvisor!

Only 2 minutes of your time makes a BIG difference to us…

Featured Review:

“Amazing outdoor adventures, even better people!!” May 9, 2014

“My girlfriend and I just spent 3 days in Boquete and I must say that BOA helped make it an unforgettable experience. Jim and his staff know how to make you feel at home while guiding some fun and challenging excursions. First, we did the 3 waterfall hike which was both gorgeous physically challenging. Our guide, John, has lived in Boquete his whole life and was fun and engaging throughout the whole hike. After the hike we did the coffee tour where Rich took us up to his fair-trade coffee farm. Here we learned about the industry, and tasted some amazingly fresh and delicious coffee. The next day we went white water rafting with Amy, Freddie and Pepito. The water was warm, rapids were challenging and the guides were fantastic. I definitely recommend Boquete Outdoor adventures and look forward to going back!”

– Rueben T, Tripadvisor Review, California, USA

Our Recent Reviews:

“Good tours – fun times” December, 2016

“I did 3 tours with Boquete Outdoor Adventures. I did the pipeline hike, the coffee tour and the rafting. All were wonderful.

The pipeline hike is approximately 5 miles round trip. The guide was really knowledgeable and was able to point out all sorts of interesting flora and creatures. I learned lots about the Cloud Forrest and just had a great time.

The coffee tour was also really interesting in a completely different way. The coffee tour showed me how the coffee was grown and processed but also taught me a lot about the global coffee industry. It was a low key afternoon and I even got to go through the roasting process.

My final tour was the river rafting tour. Fair warning it’s a hour and half drive both ways to and from the river – so it makes for a long day. The river was nice – so good rapids. It’s a nice mix of relaxing ride and thrill. The rapids are pretty consistent with short break periods. Lunch is sandwiches and fruit. It was good. The staff were very professional and my guide saved me from falling into the water several times.

Overall Boquete Outdoor Adventures is fairly priced and a fun outfit to tour with.” – Courtney E, TripAdvisor Review, England

“Excellent rafting experience” December, 2016

“Just the right amount of thrill! Experienced guides, great photos, awesome experience. A nice lunch as well.” – Tim, TripAdvisor Review, Los Angeles, California, USA

“Highly Recommend” December, 2016

“BOA provided excellent service for a reasonable price. The canyon was awesome, and John our guide provided excellent service. They even include free pictures through Shutterfly.” – Alexis D, TripAdvisor Review, Louisiana, USA

“Great Crew, very knowledgeable and friendly” December, 2016

“The crew was amazing and really gave us a ton of insight into the entire city of Boquete. They gave us event recommendations going on in the city, they were willing to talk about culture, nature, restaurant recommendations, everything. The events we did were the pipeline trail, waterfall trail, white water rafting and the cangianoles (sp?). All of the events were great, and all of our guides were amazing. Could not recommend this place more! Unfortunately one of our trips were cancelled due to Hurricane Otto making it unsafe to do the island tour, but the crew immediately had suggestions for other activities and immediately refunded the difference in price. They even let one of our friends add on to the activities on less than 5 minutes notice. White water rafting and cangionaloes were our favorite activities but again, they were all great.

One thing that I don’t believe they mention is that they take pictures of everything you do as you are experiencing it and they don’t try to squeeze more money out of you; instead they put the pictures on their site for you to save at your own leisure at no additional cost whatsoever.” – Drew G, TripAdvisor Review, USA

“fun and scenic” October, 2016

“We have rafted the Chiriqui Vieajo River twice with BOA and really enjoyed it both times. This years guide was especially good at pointing out wildlife and birds. We saw monkeys, otters and lots of birds, including a Tiger Heron.” – Lin H, TripAdvisor Review, Arizona, USA

“Great Rafting Experience” November, 2016

“We loved the rafting experience. BOA were really professional and it was lots of fun. The water levels were brilliant and provided a challenging but safe experience. Would definitely do this again and advise anyone staying in Boquete to do this as its the No 1 activity on offer. Lunch was lots of fresh fruit and veggies and guides were super professional.” – Paidrag H, TripAdvisor Review, Jordan

“White Water Rafting; great adventure” November, 2016

“My friend Nick and I booked the single day rafting trip; we went to Rio Chiriquí Viejo. Papito was our guide. It was just the three of us in the raft. It was great! Papito was a very experienced watermen and was the MVP of our raft. Papito and Freddy were guides, comedians, chefs, and friends, This was a great trip.. Water temp was warmer but refreshing. Rapids were fun and challenging but nothing too scary. When back in Boquete, I will make sure to take another adventure with Boquete Outdoor Adventures.” – James M, TripAdvisor Review, North Carolina, USA

“Amazing horses over the mountain” May 3, 2016

“We were supposed to be 7 in our horseback riding expedition, at the end we were only Jaime (guide) my girl and I. Just the three of us riding in the old fashioned Texas’ cowboy style. Great landscapes, nice horses and a great guide that loves what he does for living and respects his lands. I really recommend this trip. In the highest point of the mountain the rain just gave us the perfect balance between peace, nature and adrenaline riding back down through slippery roads. ” – Juan R, TripAdvisor Review, Colombia

“Best days are with Boquete Outdoor Adventures” May 2, 2016

“I recommend BOA and specially wioth Jonh Tornblom, an amazing , friendly and super professional tour guide for hiking and birdwatching ! He will be sure that all people are safe and all group makes the most of this landscape. He has “superman eyes” in the forest to see birds, butterflies, plants, flowers and also some less friendly such as fire ants! He helps everyone, He explains, He waits, he takes awesome pics and he knows every feature from all mobile phones in the world!!! We did Pipeline Trail where we saw the amazing Quetzal, glass wings butterfly, euphonia elegant bird and so many more. In The afternoon we did the amazing waterfalls hike with a beautiful landscape and swim in one of the waterfalls ! I hope to come back again to explore more of Chiriqui Province like Vulcano Baru but it must be with Jonh Tornblom from BOA. ” – Milene C, TripAdvisor Review, Portugal

“Excellent two days of hiking” April 30, 2016

“We had a wonderful time hiking the quetzal and pipeline trails. My family has mixed hiking experience and we were able to change our hiking plan at the last minute to accommodate this, which was greatly appreciated. John was our tour guide and Alex joined us on the pipeline trail, both were very knowledgeable and had a very good eye for the wildlife, spotting lizards, birds and butterflies we never would have found on our own. We saw at least six quetzals: two males fighting, a male and female feeding a baby, and a few other of these amazing birds. John was able to get very impressive shots for us of these, even at a 50m distance. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to boquete!” – Swati C, TripAdvisor Review, USA

“Rafting with Pepito” April 21, 2016

“What a great adventure with a wonderful guide. Pepito made it so much fun. He climbed around the raft at every angle to help us capture the event in exciting photos and video. He made us laugh, helped with practicing Spanish and added extra thrills whenever he could. A great event! ” – Nancy L, TripAdvisor Review, Cranford, New Jersey, USA

“Great 1st whitewater rafting with our family, we loved the experience” April 19, 2016

“It was safe and exiting at the same time for our family, we did this with our 8 and 10 year old kids. The guides were great and experienced, ours was vigilant of our kids to make sure they were having fun and being safe. ” – Veronica M, TripAdvisor Review, Pearland, Texas, USA

“White water rafting” March 11, 2016

“Such a fun experience rafting down the Chiriqui river! This is a must do with a group of adventurous friends. The trip itself is great and the tour guides make it even better! They are always making sure you are having a fun time! Lunch is even provided with this trip. What more could you want? ” – Amanda M, TripAdvisor Review, Sacramento, California, USA

“An absolutely great adventure!” July 15, 2015

“Our tour guides were very friendly and accommodating. I did the one day island outing and after a beautiful drive and relaxing boat ride, I enjoyed an afternoon on a gorgeous island that was occupied only by our tour group. Complete with hammocks, snorkling gear, and a table full of delicious sandwich makings, fresh fruit, and drinks, it was a perfect day. I was very pleased with the pricing too.

I also did their coffee tour, and was the only one, so I had a completely private tour! My guide there was really friendly as well, and I walked away with a bag of coffee that I had helped roast almost entirely on my own. For only $30, the personally roasted coffee, coffee samples, and tour were a great value. I would definitely recommend this tour group to anyone who was looking for an outing in Boquete.” – Sarah S, TripAdvisor Review, Indiana, USA

“Seeing Panama the fun way” July 3, 2015

Spills, splashes and thrills at ever turn. Like a never ending roller coaster. Ivan was not only a great guide but also a perfect gentle man. If I had it to do over again, I would do it in a heartbeat.” – Tom C, TripAdvisor Review, Texas, USA

“Great outdoor adventures” June 30, 2015

We just finished four trips with boquete outdoor adventures. Beach trip, fishing around the pacific islands near Boca Chica (we caught two roosterfish),rainforest hike, a coffee farm tour (great coffee raised and roasted by Rich) and white water rafting. Each trip had great guides. Jim Omer and Amy made it all go smoothly. Thank you. ” – Mike M, TripAdvisor Review, Florida, USA

“GO RAFTING! BOA is a great company to book with and their guides are fantastic!” June 28, 2015

I booked all of my trips through BOA while in Boquete! If you’re looking for a fun, safe, and authentic travel experience, I’d look nowhere else! They provide island excursions as well as zip lining, horseback riding, volcano tours, and hiking, and all of their guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. Really, the guides are what make this company so great to book with. The white water rafting trip is by far the most amazing experience–I had never been before and I ended up going TWICE while I was there! The river guides are really what make this trip the best. They’ve been rafting and kayaking the rivers their whole lives, and they are sure to provide a safe trip while having some fun at the same time. It’s a MUST DO! ” – Alison M, TripAdvisor Review, California, USA

“Awesome Rafting Experience!!!” June 14, 2015

I highly recommend anyone or group visiting this area and looking for adventure to contact BOA. Their white water rafting experience was amazing! The guides were extremely experienced, friendly and knowledgeable. I want to give a special shout out to our guide Freddie, who made our trip fun and exciting! Make sure to request Freddie as your guide when you visit. He is very experienced, funny and shares many facts and information about the area along the trip.” – Christine G, TripAdvisor Review, Florida, USA

“Great way to experience Boquete” June 3, 2015

We did 2 tours with BOA. The first was an absolutely amazing hike with John. He is just the best! So friendly and knowledgeable and really looking out for his guests. He added so much value to the hike, having us sample local produce growing on the trail, pointing out wildlife and showing us more than 10 Quetzals (which are extremely rare)! He is also a pro at taking pictures and used his skills for us and took some amazing pictures that we are so excited to frame. If you can request guides, ask for John!! The second tour we did was horseback riding. The views were breathtaking and the horses very well trained. ” – Jessie, TripAdvisor Review

“Jim and Amy are pros at what they do!” June 2, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in Boquete 3 nights and were eager to explore all it had to offer. I came across BOA through Tripadvisor and sent them an email with questions. Amy replied to my email right away. Instantly, I felt at ease and decided to reserve 3 single-day tours.
The day we arrived in Boquete, we went on the afternoon Coffee Tour with Gary at Finca Dos Jefes . I learned so much about coffee, farming, and tasting. We toured the grounds and learned how the fruits were picked and then laid out to dry. We sampled the medium/dark roast coffee and then learned how to roast our own batch. Gary gave everyone a bag from that batch to take home as a souvenir.


On our second day, we went on the White Water Rafting Tour. BOA supplied us with life jackets, helmets and water shoes for the ride. Fredy was our master guide down the Rio Chiriqui Viejo. The water was high that day due to the previous day’s rain fall resulting in a faster ride. We stopped the rafts halfway for lunch where Fredy and Papito set up a mini buffet of sandwiches, fresh vegetables and fruit to eat. When we finished, Alex, our driver was waiting to take us back to town.


Lastly, we had the pleasure of spending the day with Jim, Amy, Alex and Remo the dog for the Island Beach Trip at Isla Bolaños. White sandy beaches and clear blue water accompanied by food, cocktails and great company was the perfect ending to our three day adventure with BOA. Jim and Amy are pros at what they do. They have the most experienced guides and drivers in town. I definitely recommend BOA Adventures to anyone looking for a memorable and amazing experience in Boquete. ” – Jemmy C, TripAdvisor Review, Florida, USA

“Everything you could ask for….and more!” May 26, 2015

“My friend and I used Boquete Outdoor Adventures to raft the class III Rio Chiriqui Viejo. We have rafted many rivers around the world, mostly class V. We had quite a bit of fun on this river, and our guide was excellent, both on the river and off. Great fun! Would recommend this company to anyone!” – Edward H, TripAdvisor Review, Illinois, USA

“Can not recommend this company more highly!!” May 23, 2015

“Amy was amazing at organising our itinerary over email & arranged a very convenient pick up from the airport for us. On our first day we did the coffee tour with Gary- as non coffee drinkers we were surprised to really love the tour! Gary had a really great way of teaching you all the background to the gorgeous coffee farm!
Then we did the Cloud Hike and Canyon tour with John- who completely rocked! John have us not only an insight into the beautiful surroundings but all about Panama- lots of fun was had even through the thunder storm! I was 15 weeks pregnant for these trips and felt so safe with John advising me what to touch/ not eat
So from start of the booking process until we got dropped off- Boquete Outdoor Activities ticked all the boxes to an amazing experience! Cheers! ” – Louisa K, TripAdvisor Review

“Cloud Forest Hike + Coffee Tour = Awesome!” March 5, 2015

“The Cloud Forest tour with our guide John was just awesome. Beautiful surroundings coupled with John’s knowledge and witty personality made this hike more than enjoyable. Worth the short shuttle ride; bonuses – tons of historical information about the area and details about the forest fauna from our amazing guide. He also got us closeup photos of the rare quetzal bird! John really had a passion for nature and my husband and I really appreciated that.

The coffee tour was pretty great too. Our guide not only educated us on the process of how coffee is made, but also let us pick and take some oranges from the trees growing right there among the coffee plants! Gary (our guide) was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He had a great personality and provided lots of bonus info about other plants on the farm. ” – Michelle S, TripAdvisor Review, Canada

“Made Our Hike Meaningful” February 25, 2015

“We hiked the pipeline trail in a group of 6. John was a great guide and his bilingual explanations were great too. He made sure we saw all the beautiful butterflies, birds and other things, including several of the elusive Quetzales. We were out for 5 hours. He really enriched our experience and it was a reasonable price, $35.”

-Zialucia, Tripadvisor Review

 

“Fabulous Bolanos Day Tour” February 16, 2015

“We had friends visiting and wanted to do something special with them. After checking out all the tour companies, we decided Boquete Outdoors offered the best tour at the best price. Jim and Alejandro made sure we had the perfect day. We had a comfortable air conditioned ride to Boca Chica where we then boated over to Isla Bolanos. I loved the comfortable ride, and the covered panga was a bonus. Once on the island (which is absolutely gorgeous) Alejandro set up hammocks for us and then made sure we had a sumptious feast to snack on all day. Drinks were included and the day was perfect. The guys took off for a few hours of fishing while we gals swam and enjoyed the beach, and came back with a nice sized Yellow Jack, which the boat driver cleaned and filleted for us. I would recommend this trip for anyone. I think we’ll do this one again.”

-TripAdvisor Review

“Quetzales Trail Hike!” February 16, 2015

“I recently took a guided hike on the Sendero Quetzales with B.O.A. and I LOVED it. The guide John was fantastic, very knowledgeable about the local history, geology and flora/fauna. His English is perfect and he entertained us the entire day with interesting facts, events and mini-tastings of the local fruits and edibles we found along the way. AND there were Quetzales, quite a few were seen all along the trail. I would definitely recommend this trip for reasonably fit hikers and I’ll be doing it again myself as a Boquete resident.” -Jacqui D, Tripadvisor Review

“Great Day!” February 12, 2015

“Went with my son on the rafting trip. Had a great time. The guides on the raft were extremely knowledgeable and were familiar with every part of the river. I would go again in the future. It is about a 90 minute ride from center of Boquete, and modern transportation. Lots of Fun!”

-Mike, TripAdvisor Review

“Best Adventure in Boquete” February 7, 2015

“Can’t say enough about the fun our whole group from Austin had…..we could not stop smiling. BOA has put together a great team and they gave us exactly what we were hoping for…..an awesome time. Highly recommended….”

-Randy P, TripAdvisor Review

“Best three days of entire month in Panama” February 6, 2015

“These guys not only provided an excellent deal for three days of action packed fun. Including white water rafting, an island trip with snorkeling at the Chiriqui National Park, and ending with a great day hiking in the cloud forest and coffee tour in the afternoon. They did much more than that…they made you feel like family!

John led two of our tours including the island and the hike. We stayed at his hip for two days and saw eels, multitudes of large, small and wonderfully colorful fish, a sloth, the rarest butterfly in the world the Palos Verdes blue, and six of one of the rarest birds in the world the resplendent Quetzal both male and female. We may be going back to the states in a few days but will stay in contact with Jim, Amy, and especially John until we return in November. Thanks so much and see you again soon guys.” 

-Joey M, TripAdvisor Review

“Top Notch Company” February 4, 2015

“Booked 3 activities- raft, hike, river fishing!! 2nd time using BOA& it won’t be the last!
Jim~ you love what you do & one can tell. Keep up the good work.
John~ class act, my friend! You are by far (and I have traveled) thee best guide I’ve ever experienced!! Thanks for sharing your knowledge! You will always have friends in Pennsylvania ;)” – TripAdvisor Review

“Nice People and Great Activities” February 2, 2015

“We used them for our white water rafting trip, which was well handled and great fun. We also took a nice hike with John, a superb English speaking guide. John helped us with our camera and made sure we got some great pictures, including several Quetzalas. He even recommended a delightful restaurant. A well run business with nice personnel.” – TripAdvisor Review

“We Had Fun” February 1, 2015

“We’ve had the pleasure of going hiking with John earlier in January. We’ve really enjoyed the experience and were fortunate enough to spot trogons and one quetzal, as well as other bird species. We also went hiking to the the hot springs and visited a coffee plantation, which provided an opportunity to learn more about the coffee types and the best way to get your caffeine boost (not at Starbucks! :-).” – TripAdvisor Review

“Great Staff” January 28, 2015

“I went for the zip lining for the first time, and it was fabulous. Carlos, Jaime, and friends were fabulous at making everyone comfortable and explaining how the process worked. It is something that everyone with a scintilla of adventurous spirit should try, and makes for great Christmas letter material for those of us who have no children to brag about.” -TripAdvisor Review

“River Rafting in Western Panama” January 28, 2015

“This was our second trip with Boquete Outdoor Adventures which should tell you that our first was a wonderful experience also. We are a family of 5 with children 8, 10 and 13 years old. It was great fun for us as adults and for the kids also. The guides are experienced, smart and safe. We stopped at mid-day for lunch, and it was a wonderful buffet of high-quality meats, veggie, fruits and drinks. Even though we have done this trip now twice, we will do it again. We live locally and there are a few different river rafting companies to choose from, but this is by far the best. Great trip, great value, great fun! TPR” – Terry, TripAdvisor Review

“Boquete Tours” January 27, 2015

“Terrific tour company.We loved the cloud forest tour.The guide John Tornblom is a treasure.He is knowledgeable and very personable.Have your picture taken under the giant mountain cedar.The other tour was a visit to a coffee finca-another plus tour. I even got to roast my own beans.What fun!Next year we’ll do two different tours.They have a varied selection.”  – Roger Greenspan and Vickie, TripAdvisor Review

“Amazing Activities Jan 8-12, 2015” January 25, 2015

“Our family of 4 recently spent a week in Boquete and Boca Chica. All activities, transportation and hotels were booked by BOA. We went zip lining, white water rafting, took a tour of a coffee plantation, went hiking in the forest and sea kayaked to several deserted islands to enjoy the most magnificent beaches.

We could not have been more pleased. Amy and Jim’s personal touches and catering to our individual needs went over and beyond. The efficient itinerary was executed seamlessly and they made the vacation perfect. We highly recommend using this very professional company.”

-Steve V., TripAdvisor Review

“Beautiful” January 21, 2015

“We began in the beautiful mountain town of Boquete, Panama. The office personnel greeted us, took our information quickly and pleasantly and then drove to the hinterland to begin our white water adventure. As an experienced white water rafter, I can say this trip was both exhilarating and stunningly beautiful. We dined at the raft-side smorgasbord for our noon break then continued on downriver. It seemed as if we were on a movie set and I half-expected to see dinosaurs left from filming Jurassic Park.

The guides were exceptional, spoke English well and were very professional. The trip back to Boquete was pleasant and completed a wonderful, memorable adventure. I highly recommend this to anybody willing to be a little wet for the sake of a lifetime experience!” -Walter S., TripAdvisor Review

“Amazing Experience” January 19, 2015

“Just returned from a fun-filled week organized and guided by BOA! Our family loves to make the most of our time when we travel, and Amy created an incredible itinerary for us! They helped us choose the perfect activities and beautiful & relaxing hotels.

When the zipling tour was cancelled due to the weather, BOA immediately got us onto the coffee tour we were supposed to do the next day, and changed our ziplining tour to the next morning. They were extremely professional and made everything so easy for us!

We have some dietary restrictions, and BOA went out of their way to make sure that we had the right food to make sure we can eat lunch that was prepared on the white water rafting trip and the isolated beach!

Jon was an excellent hiking guide, and Amy and Jim showed us a magical day at the Boca Chica beach and kayaking in the Pacific Ocean. Not only are they incredibly knowledgeable, they are also a lot of fun and a pleasure to spend time with.”

-Mimi V., TripAdvisor Review

“An Awesome Trip to Boquete” December 17, 2014

“BOA made our trip to Boquete easy, exciting and so much fun! We weren’t sure of what activities were available in Boquete, but Jim & the team at BOA helped us to plan an amazing 3 days. I definitely recommend the rafting trip- awesome guides, all-inclusive (all transportation, gear, lunch, post-rafting drinks included), and an adrenaline filled day!”

-Christine, TripAdvisor Review

“Beautiful Boquete and Surrounds” November 26, 2014

“Before you can begin an adventure(s) with a tour company you have to feel comfortable with their people and the knowledge of the areas they’ll be taking you through. On my first exploratory trip, I met John who speaks perfect English and after about 10 minutes I was sold on this tour company for my adventures. A friend from the US was in town for a visit, so we decided to take the Cloud Forest Hike, a coffee tour and last but not least the white water rafting trip on the Rio Chiquiri Viejo (Old Chiriqui River). Each of these adventures exceeded expectations. The beautiful nature hike was both informative and sometimes aerobic, while the rafting trip was exhilarating, wet and wild….both were excellent. I’m not a huge coffee fan, but learned a great deal about the process of growing and tasting.this morning wake me up beverage. If I had to say one thing wrong about this experience, it would be “NOTHING”.”

-Mick H, TripAdvisor Review

“Fantastic Whale Watching Trip” November 25, 2014

“Jim and his team took us on a fantastic whale watching trip. We didn’t have to do any preparation, just turn up and Jim looked after us, providing safe transportation and great food and drink. This trip was great fun and great value for money. Will definitely be going again. Thanks!”

-Fiona, TripAdvisor Review

 

“Magic” November 19, 2014

“I had the most wonderful time in this region, thanks to BOA. I rode a horse in those beautiful green mountains with a great panamanian horse rider that made us a great briefing before riding, climbed volcan baru and saw the sunrise from there, visited coffee plantations and had my first experience in rafting which was amazing. Staff is really helpful and are always trying to make you having a lifetime experience. Easy to make reservations. Just e-mail or facebook them and they will reply to you. Totally recommended.”

-Guillherme, TripAdvisor Review

“Fun, Funny, and Beautiful” November 17, 2014

“Great trip for great value. This was my rookie voyage and the guides were great for that. Kept things fun and interesting. The lunch was tasty and the sights are beautiful.”

-Konrad, TripAdvisor Review

 

 

“Amazballs” November 9, 2014

“Hands down probably one of my most memorable experiences to date. Teh guoides were very professional, in fact one took it a little too seriously (he reminded me of a mall cop) but its all good because safety is so important. It’s a hell of a laugh!! I don’t know if people fall out the raft on every trip but our first rapid three got knocked out and they were rescued effortlessly by our very experienced and professional guide. Had a great time, they were very personable, on time and professional could not ask for a better combination when you life is in someone else’s hand and you are trying a new sport for the first time. I will be doing this again and again. Loved it, definitely for a thrill seeker or someone looking to become a little less boring! Stay at the back if your a wuss and plant your feet in the undercushion!! Loved it!!!”

-Jodi M, TripAdvisor Review

“Amazing!!! Couldn’t have been better” October 29, 2014

“It was the first time I went rafting in the river. As I don’t know swimming I was a bit apprehensive and hesitant but towards the second half of the trip I was ready to do it again. If only I would have had more days in Boquete….. *sigh*

BOA made sure that it was fun for the whole group along with ensuring safety and security of everyone. Halfway through the trip a healthy/light lunch was served which was perfect for that time as anything heavy would have not gelled with us.

It would be unfair if I do not acknowledge the guides who were well trained and fun to be with and also the owner Jim who himself was there through out with his camera to cover the whole trip and to ensure everyone’s safety.

Overall it was a perfect day and an amazing experience. Can’t wait to do it again, that too with BOA. A trip to Boquete is incomplete without rafting with BOA. Thanks guys. “

Sharmeen Lari, TripAdvisor Review

“The Best Outfit in Boquete!” September 13, 2014

“We took the island/whale watching tour with JIm and Boquete Outdoor Adventures and it was a magical experience. While on the boat to the private beach we saw numerous whales, most likely cows and recently born calves. At one point, the were within feet of the boat. One on the deserted beach, we were provided with hammocks, snorkel gear, delicious food and drink, and crystal clear water. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.

If you find yourself in Boquete, Panama and fancy an adventure to suit every taste, don’t hesitate to contact Jim and his awesome staff!”

-Cate B, TripAdvisor Review

“Great Guys” September 1, 2014

“We had a couple of great days thanks to jim and the crew. Went rafting, rock climbing, horse riding and whale watching all in a safe worries free atmosphere. Our kids had a great time too. Thanks guys.”

-Shai S, TripAdvisor Review

 

 

“Island Trip” August 1, 2014

“My wife, 2 teenage boys and I took the one day snorkeling/whale watching island trip out Boca Chica. Jim is a great host with a lot of local knowledge. The 1.5 hour ride from Boquete to Boca Chica was very comfortable in a new van. In Boca Chica, we boarded a Panga for the ride to a white sand beach island in the National Park. While in the Gulf of Chiriqui, a group of Humpback Whales were observed and we spent a nice amount of time watching the 2 adults and calf moving around the bay. The beach was right out of a postcard. The swell on the day we took the trip was big, snorkeling wasn’t great, but we all enjoyed playing in the water. We spent 4 relaxing hours on the beach with a catered lunch of cold meats, cheese, fruit and bread and plenty to drink. The return trip was as great. Highly recommend using this outfitter in the Boquete area, I definitely will use them again.” – Doug O, Tripadvisor Review, Nevada, USA

“Exceeded Expectations” May 15, 2014

“Great day, great people, all around great time! WELL worth the time. We had a wonderful time and the staff was over the top friendly. Will def. be coming back again soon!”

-Jeanie S, TripAdvisor Review

 

 

“Rafting on the Chiriqui Viejo!” May 11, 2014

“My wife’s family visited us in Boquete and we all went rafting on the Chiriqui Viejo. This was our first rafting trip in the area, and BOA did an awesome job with the entire trip. They provide the transportation, equipment, photos, and a damn delicious lunch about halfway down the river. Even with my wife’s special habit of injuring herself during the easiest of tasks, we were in good hands; the owner and guides were conscious of safety and operated in a professional manner the entire time. Oh, and sodas and beer waiting for us when we were done rafting? Perfect end to an awesome trip!” – Tripadvisor Review, Colorado, USA

“What a fun day rafting!!” May 10, 2014

“My wife and I had an excellent time white water rafting on a Saturday with Boquete Outdoor Adventures. From the start their staff was very welcoming both at the office while filling out the waiver forms and durning the van ride to the landing zone at the river. Jim the owner was nice enough to set my wife up with a helmet that already had an attachment to fit our GoPro camera and he even loaned us the attachment we were missing to secure everything on top. They fitted us with helmets and boat shoes prior to starting the van ride.

Great detailed instructions prior to starting out on the Viejo Chiriqui River (Class 3+ Rapids).Awesome day on the water. Stopped at about the 7kilometer mark for a water side lunch. Then we continued on down the river. Great day out on the river. We saw some monkeys along with all kinds of vegetation. We are extremely happy that we chose to do this activity with this group of guys. Special thanks to Papito, one of the guides, and I can’t remember the other guide’s name.”

– Tripadvisor Review, New Jersey, USA

“Amazing outdoor adventures, even better people!!” May 9, 2014

“My girlfriend and I just spent 3 days in Boquete and I must say that BOA helped make it an unforgettable experience. Jim and his staff know how to make you feel at home while guiding some fun and challenging excursions. First, we did the 3 waterfall hike which was both gorgeous physically challenging. Our guide, John, has lived in Boquete his whole life and was fun and engaging throughout the whole hike. After the hike we did the coffee tour where Rich took us up to his fair-trade coffee farm. Here we learned about the industry, and tasted some amazingly fresh and delicious coffee. The next day we went white water rafting with Amy, Freddie and Pepito. The water was warm, rapids were challenging and the guides were fantastic. I definitely recommend Boquete Outdoor adventures and look forward to going back!”

– Rueben T, Tripadvisor Review, California, USA

“They did everything RIGHT!” April 7, 2014

“I won’t bore you with my raft’n creds, lets move on to how impressed our group of rafters from SW Colorado were today with BOA and our trip to Chiriqui Viejo on the Panama and Costa Rica border. We left on time, our driver did a fine job in the reliable diesel shuttle bus, and when we arrived at “the get in” all of the gear was laid out and the boats were ready! We met our bilingual guides, got sized for PFD’s, helmets, and booties. At the boats we got a thorough river talk with demos. With in seconds of launch we dropped down a nice chute, that is pretty technical for crew that just got their paddles wet! Our guide, Freddy, barked out calls, and our NRS self bailing boat began our dance down the river!!! We had all of the water fights and cameraderie that are part of a river trip! Lunch was quickly set out for us in a nice shady spot, and it was all of the good stuff, and plenty of it. My wife made the title comment,as we pulled safely back into Boquete. She also has a “boat load” of rio creds! Good equipment, organized, and pros, Jim runs a good show!!”

– Tripadvisor Review

“Such a fun rafting trip” February 22, 2014

“First experience of white water rafting and it was SO much fun! We paddled along the Chiriqui Viejo river to the Panama/Costa Rica border through the rainforest which meant not only did we have an awesome time rafting but we also got to see monkeys, snakes and all kinds of birds along the way!

Our guide Freddy was really entertaining and made sure we had a great time and the continuous rapids made for an exciting raft!

Thank you BOA!!”

– Katy, Tripadvisor Review, United Kingdom

“A Day on Isla Bolanos” February 12, 2014

“We went on a 1 day adventure from Boquete to Boca Chica where a boat was waiting to take us to Isla Bolanos,about 10 miles out in the Pacific. A beautiful clean beach, clear water, warm water. Snorkeling gear provided, also hammocks, lunch and info about the area. Left Los Establos Plaza at 7:30– home by 7 pm, with a stop at Boca Brava, an island with a great restaurant,rooms and a view from the top deck to die for. We are going to do it again.”

– Steve D, Tripadvisor Review, USA

“Perfect Boquete Tour Company” January 4, 2014

“We went on three tours with BOA during out stay. The whitewater rafting is their signature, and is outstanding. Guides were great, and Jim the owner was taking pictures from his kayak the whole time, which he then posted for us to download for free (most folks would charge extra, often a lot extra, for those pics).

We booked zip lining through BOA, but the tour was run by Boquete Tree Trek. I will review that separately, but I do wish BOA had supplied us just a bit more info on this trip. (Eg, said to bring a backpack, but backpacks were not allowed (or needed). Did not say to bring food, even though the tour ran through lunchtime–fortunately there was food available for purchase.)

Finally, we went on a cloud forest/waterfall hike that was excellent. John, our guide was incredible. English with virtually NO accent at all, and incredible knowledge of the jungle (he helped us find a Quetzel and a howler monkey, knows the Latin names of all the birds, and could identify countless types of flora, etc.)

First class operation all around.” – Mark M, Tripadvisor Review, Maine, USA

“First Class Tour Operator!” December 28, 2013

“We can’t say enough nice things about Jim and Boquete Outdoor Adventures. Our family visited Boquete in December and were referred to Jim by the condo owners we rented from. Our first trip was the Boca Chica Island Tour. There were five in our family plus two girls who joined our tour. After a 90 minute drive to Boca Chica we got in a boat and went to the most beautiful, secluded island I’d ever seen. The snorkeling was quite nice there and we were served a hearty lunch of sandwiches, fresh fruits and drinks. The next day we did the zip line in the morning (it was awesome!) and toured Rich’s coffee plantation in the afternoon. Both of those things are a must-do if you’re in Boquete.

My husband and I are considering a move to Boquete and Jim was very open and patient with our endless questions about life in Panama. When we return, we will be doing all of our tours with Boquete Outdoor Adventures. Thanks, Jim for helping us fall in love with Boquete!”

– Deni, Tripadvisor Review, Alabama, USA

“Brilliant!” October 9, 2013

“We did the half day white water rafting, i dont know what else to say other than fabulous! We had a great dingy of people, the two guys taking us were great fun, we did not stop laughing. A must do! The rapids are great, and we didn’t realise a great little lunch was also thrown in! Excellent day.” – TripAdvisor Review, United Kingdom

“The Best Rafting Experience!” September 28, 2013

“I did a day rafting trip with crew @ Boquete Outdoor Adventures and it was great experience. Staff was knowledgeable and super friendly. Our guide “Papito” challenged us with many waves and laughter. I highly recommend a tour with them during rainy season. The best experience of the year so far.” -TripAdvisor Review, Panama

“BOA is the best family destination!!” August 29, 2013

“Jim and the BOA family catered to our family of 5 with scenic adventures and informative history. They really have something for everyone. The kids especially enjoyed the island trips and the waterfall hike. Definitely, not to be missed!”

“Boquete Outdoor Adventure will provide you adventures to last a life time!!” September 1, 2013

“Jim and the entire whitewater rafting crew …are incredible! Safety is first and foremost with these guys. [T]he safety kayaker in the water along with the tremendous experience from your raft guide make you feel safe. If you go rafting on the Chiriqui River, get ready for some serious rapids and incredible fun…by far the most adrenaline-heart pumping activity we did in both Costa Rica and Panama over our 12 days in Central America …Plan an adventure with these guys, and you’ll never forget it!! We’re coming back for more!”

“The Best Outfit in Boquete!” September 13, 2013

“We took the island/whale watching tour with…Boquete Outdoor Adventures and it was a magical experience. While on the boat to the private beach we saw numerous whales…At one point, the were within feet of the boat. One on the deserted beach, we were provided with hammocks, snorkel gear, delicious food and drink, and crystal clear water. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. If you find yourself in Boquete, Panama and fancy an adventure to suit every taste, don’t hesitate to contact Jim and his awesome staff!”

“The best part of Panama” March 25, 2013

“Boquete Outdoor Adventures (BOA) was by far the best part of my visit to Panama, because they took us to beautiful places that we would never have found on our own…The waterfall hike…[was] something out of a dream and is a must do when visiting Boquete. The guides took us through caves and helped us to safely cross through the back of the water[falls] to take some amazing pictures…”

“We had a blast, met lifelong friends and can not wait for our next outing!” June 2, 2012

“I am writing to recommend a trip to Boquete Panama and activities with Boquete Outdoor Adventures…These adventures awoke my soul. I highly recommend a trip to Boquete and an adventure of a lifetime with Boquete Outdoor Adventures!”

Click Here for More Reviews

Share This Page!
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Email this to someone
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons